i know why the caged bird sings

22Mar10

Spring is upon us.  For me, the most appetizing part of Spring is packing up that winter wardrobe.  It’s March and I am so tired of my winter clothes I could just about, well, die.  Needless to say, when the weather started getting warmer, I was the first girl to break out the denim cutoffs.  But with the fun of warmer digs comes the plight of deciding the must haves of the new season.

One thing I haven’t been able to get enough of lately is the caged shoe. I think this look is very much a continuation of the gladiator heels so popular last summer (cue Carrie Bradshaw’s Dior gladiator’s in SATC 1 that sparked about 20 knockoffs).

Can’t wait to get my feet in a pair of these sandals.

No Responses Yet to “i know why the caged bird sings”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

