Gaga glue-gunning her way onto Gossip Girl

12Nov09

The top 3 reasons I envy Lady Gaga:

1.  She shares the type of relationship with Marc Jacobs that takes most people years to attain.
2. Beyoncé has asked Gaga to collaborate with her on her latest single–diva to diva.
and now…
3. Gaga will perform on Gossip Girl, the latest show to speak to fashion since Project Runway debuted.

Gaga at Marc Jacobs' Fashion Week fiesta

Miss Germanotta is skyrocketing to my television screen in less than a week. I can barely contain my excitement. On Monday’s Gossip Girl, appropriately titled “The Last Days of Disco Stick,” Gaga will be strutting her stuff as herself, performing her latest single “Bad Romance” in a dress featuring a 35-foot long train (and yes, there will be ladders). Her performance will play into the sequence of events from the November 9th episode in which Dan (Penn Badgley), Vanessa (Jessica Szohr), and Olivia (Hilary Duff)well… you know.

Rumor has it Gaga will take a trip to her alma mater as Blair attempts to gain popularity by presenting Gaga–known as Stefani Germanotta during her NYU years–to the theater kids, an event even Leighton Meester can only describe as a “cabaret” of sorts.

The NYC native is thrilled to bring a hint of burlesque to Gossip Girl.  “I really sat down with the writers,” she said. “I was like, ‘Look, I want to do this, and the reason I want to do this is because I am trying to say something that is not mainstream in a mainstream capacity. So, if I can say it on your show, that would be, like, a real coup d’état for me as a performance artist.'”

I can’t wait to see Lady Fame climbing all over ladders, belting lyrics, and dancing suggestively on stage with gorgeous men. Until then I’ll keep replaying this clip from the upcoming episode.  Really, the suspense is killing me.  Oh, Lady Fame.  What would we do without you? This girl truly is a fame monster.

Lady Gaga Previews her ‘Gossip Girl’ Appearance [MTV]

One Response to “Gaga glue-gunning her way onto Gossip Girl”

  1. Hello, i have a little offtopic question. I like the Layout of this site, can i get the template somewhere? Thank you in behind and best wishes from austria.


Leave a Reply

